## UCCSN Board of Regents' Meeting Minutes May 13-14, 1911

05-13-1911 Volume OD - Pages 271-273

> Reno, Nevada May 13, 1911

Meeting of the Board of Regents, May 13, 1911, was called to order at 10 A.M., Chairman Codd presiding.

Those responding to the roll call were Regents O'Brien, Williams, Reid and Codd.

The President of the University, J. E. Stubbs, stated that the purpose for which the meeting was called, was the consideration of the list of students recommended by the Academic Council for graduation from the various Departments of the University, which were as follows:

For Bachelor of Science in the School of Mines:

Ellsworth Richard Bennett Marion Henry Foss Walter Cameron Harris Claud Henry Heise Charles Francis Hobbins Alfred Myers Clinton Walter Spark

For Bachelor of Science in the School of Mechanical Engineering:

Melvin Edward Jepson Randall Brooks Layman Louis Selwin Leavitt

For Bachelor of Science in the School of Civil Engineering:

Hugo Ernest Hanser

For Bachelor of Science in the School of Agriculture:

Cecil Willis Creel

With the proviso that his thesis be in.

For Bachelor of Science in the School of General Science:

John Stephen Horn

For Bachelor of Arts in the School of Liberal Arts:

Florence Leslie Bray
Cora Mildred Cleator
Vera Ellen Hasch
Agnes Claire Mead
Gertrude Beatrice Pike
Harriett Howell White

For Advanced Degree Mining Engineer:

Jay Arnold Carpenter '07
James Jason Hart '07
Cassius Crowell Smith '05

For the Advanced Degree Civil Engineering:

Mr. Bonnifield Gerald Mc Bride

For Advanced Normal Diploma:

Florence Leslie Bray
Cora Mildred Cleator
Vera Ellen Hasch
Agnes Claire Mead
Frances Dorothy Parker
Joseph Du Sang Scott
Harriet Howell White

For Elementary Normal Diploma:

Marie Pearl Duncan Marie Mc Namara Isabel Anastasia Merialdo

University High School Diploma:

Four Year Course Two Year Commercial Course

Maud Grace Goodhue Irene Mary Baker
Edith Lorene Hubbard Julia Boulamger
Emma Nevada Munk Gertrude Katherine Hinch

Waterfield Painter Richard Henry Sheehy Frances Petrea Smith Archibald Trabert Eu Leila Lane White Vera Lutitia Winn

All of the recommendations were endorsed, and the degrees and diplomas ordered conferred.

No further business the meeting adjourned.

A. A. Codd Chairman

Geo. H. Taylor Secretary